Home Town Government Agendas & Minutes Public Works Police Department Zoning
Committees Community Calendar Newsletters Contact Us Local Resources Meeting Schedule Employment

2014 Board of Commissioners

About the Board

The Town of Franklinton operates under the council/manager form of government.  The Town Board is a non-partisan board consisting of a mayor and five commissioners who are elected to four year terms.  The Mayor presides at all meetings and only votes in the event of a tie vote. 

As the legislative body of the Town, the Board of Commissioners adopts ordinances and resolutions and establishes policies, programs and procedures necessary for governing Franklinton.

The Board of Commissioners also appoints a Town Attorney who gives legal advice to the Town, a Town Clerk whose job it is to maintain official records for the Town, and a Town Manager who is the chief administrator.  The Town Manager is responsible for preparing the budget and administering it in accord with the Board's direction.  The manager hires and fires all employees and supervises all departments.

Click Here to View Franklinton Board of Commissioners Code of Ethics

Click Here to View  Franklinton's  Fiscal Year 2012-13 Budget






Elic A. Senter


Current Term


Mayor's Blog

Franklinton Board of Commissioners

John Allers

Mayor Pro-tempore

Current Term 2013-2017


Anita M. Fuller

Current Term  2011-2015


Ray Gilliam

Current Term  2011-2015


Johnny W. Mitchell

Current Term  2013-2017



Art Wright

Current Term  2013-2017